Annika’s new Copenhagen room!!

Standard

room close up cotAndrew, Annika and I recently moved into our own apartment in a beautiful leafy and coastal suburb called Hellerup, a 15-minute train ride from central Copenhagen.

I’ve had so much fun setting up Annika’s toddler room and thought I’d share some pics… after all, isn’t this blog called Thoughts from Annika’s Room???

room cot table mat art mobile

We live in what Danes call a 3-room apartment- a main bedroom, a lounge/dining room and another big room. Then there’s the kitchen (in which you’ll also find the washing machine!) and the bathroom.

room book shelf

Andrew and I decided to convert the 3rd big room into both Annika’s room and our office. Annika’s cot, table, stools, rug, play mat and book shelf (all Ikea of course!) take up one side of the room. Andrew and my desk (where I’m typing this blog right now!), armchair and filing cabinet are on the other side.

room elephant

Welcome to Annika’s Room in Copenhagen! xox

4 responses »

  1. The room just looks fantastic, lovely bright colours. Plenty of room for me to throw my swag on the floor and keep Annika company

  2. Lovely, lovely! I’m just working on Sean and Delia’s room just now, it’s looking better but not done yet – want to finally have a nice kids room for them after traveling and moving so many times.

What are your thoughts & opinions about this topic?